As we count down the days remaining in 2022, and look forward to 2023. So many people are looking back at their individual 2022 years, and recapping what took place for them in year past. While looking back is something I typically don’t do, being someone that tends to be a very strict stay in the present person. I will not deny that 2022 for me has had plenty of highlights. So, I figured why not recap my 2022 year, and touch on the 3 biggest highlights of my 2022 year.

Firstly, I have to start with August 21, 2022. That day is specifically significant for one very obvious reason; it’s the date that I decided to rekindle my passion for blogging on a regular basis again. I go into detail about it in a blog essay that I wrote when I made the decision to do it. I will link to it: petestake.wordpress.com/2022/08/23/my-blogging-passion-has-returned/, this way you can find out more, if you wish to do so.

As of this post, my 2022-year of blogging has seen me rack out over 750 views, over 300 visitors, and over 60 blog essays written, just in this year alone. The topics of the essay have ranged from the National Hockey League, to Major League Baseball, to Pop Culture and Entertainment. Topics that I want to give takes on the most, and that I know I want to write about.

The NHL was the 1st main reason I wanted to become a blogger, as I have said in past essays. Adding Baseball, Pop Culture and Entertainment allow me to branch out into other mediums, when the NHL season is in its off-season. This way, I don’t become a 1-dimensional blogger, and have vast lulls in producing content. With having multiple content drivers (as I refer to them as), I have more of a vast list of topics that I can choose from to write about. The plan is by some time in 2023, be in position myself to getting a Patreon page, and make some on-the-side income for all the blogging work I do.

The second-biggest highlight moment of my 2022 year has to be September 15, 2022; the date I came out and announced to all that I am an Aroace. This is something that I never gave much thought to, until I made the decision to cut back on my part-time day job schedule. That way I could invest a lot more time to my blogging work. It turned out that it also afforded me the opportunity to discover this part of me that I never thought about. Again, I have a whole blog essay devoted to my LGBTQ+ Identity: petestake.wordpress.com/2022/09/22/i-am-an-aro-ace/, again, you can find out more, if you wish to do so.

The last big highlight I want to touch on; sociality. I work as a curbside pickup associate at the Kroger affiliate where I live. As a result of it, I have been afforded the opportunity to forge connections with some of the costumers. Many of them, I’ve gotten to exchange pleasantries and form regularities with. It’s provided me with that extra boost that you need, because I work solo for the most part, and without anyone else to feed off of. I have to find other ways to boost myself. These pleasantries and regularities with some of the costumer is that source that I depend on. It also has given me social confidence that I can be a social person when I want to be.

So, 2022 for me has been a very eventful year, one of the most eventful years I’ve ever experienced. As the calendar turns to 2023, I look forward to what highlights await and opportunities there will be to consider. All that 2022 had to offer and provide me, I cherish, the same will hold true in 2023 and beyond.